Thinking of starting your own business in Ghana? Find useful links and addresses here.

Are you thinking of starting your own business in your country of origin, Ghana?

We have put together a selection of links on starting a business in Ghana that we, our partners and Business Ideas for Development participants have found useful.

Ministries, chambers of commerce and organisations

Thorough research is essential when you are drafting a solid business plan. As well as conducting in-depth market analysis, you need to factor in the national regulatory framework. What is the tax and customs situation? Are there any currency restrictions? What administrative processes do you need to deal with? What state funding and training opportunities are there? Information on all these issues can be found on the websites of government ministries, chambers of commerce and other relevant organisations.

Ghana Investment Promotion Centre Association of Ghanaian Industries Registrar Generals Department Central Regional Development Commission Ghana Employers’ Association Ghana Export Promotion Council Ghana Trade Ghana Revenue Authority National Insurance Commission Ghana Trade Fair Company Limited Ghana Real Estate Developers Association GP Business Associates Ghana Centre for Entrepreneurship, Employment and Innovation, GCEEI National Board for small scale industries National Entrepreneurship & Innovation Plan Private Enterprise Foundation Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry Delegation of German Industry and Commerce in Ghana German Embassy in Accra

Networks for start-ups

Good networks help to establish important contacts and make it easier to break into new markets. Talking over your experiences with others can generate useful ideas and help to minimise risks when starting a business.

Accraconnect Today’s Entrepreneurs Network (TEN) Ghana Growth Mosaic Investors without Boarders Young Entrepreneurs Network Ghana Association of Women Entrepreneurs

Financing

News and information platforms

The following platforms provide further useful information and news about starting a business.

Threesixty Gh How we made it in Africa Buzzghana

Further information

QUICK-CHECK

Find information or assistance for your ideas.



GO

Ein Unternehmen in Ghana gründen: Hier finden Sie nützliche Links und Adressen.

Sie spielen mit dem Gedanken, in Ihrem Herkunftsland Ghana geschäftlich aktiv zu werden und ein Unternehmen zu gründen?

Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auswahl an nützlichen Links für die Unternehmensgründung in Ghana.

Ministerien, Handelskammern und Organisationen

Eine gründliche Recherche ist für die Erstellung eines soliden Businessplans unerlässlich. Neben einer genauen Analyse des Marktes müssen auch die staatlichen Rahmenbedingungen berücksichtigt werden. Was ist etwa in Hinblick auf Steuern, Zoll und Divisenrestriktionen zu beachten? Welche administrativen Prozesse sind zu durchlaufen? Welche staatlichen Förder- und Fortbildungsmöglichkeiten gibt es? Hierzu geben die Webseiten der Ministerien, Handelskammern und einschlägigen Organisationen Auskunft.

Ghana Investment Promotion Centre Association of Ghanaian Industries Registrar Generals Department Central Regional Development Commission Ghana Employers’ Association Ghana Export Promotion Council Ghana Trade Ghana Revenue Authority National Insurance Commission Ghana Trade Fair Company Limited Ghana Real Estate Developers Association GP Business Associates Ghana Centre for Entrepreneurship, Employment and Innovation, GCEEI National Board for small scale industries National Entrepreneurship & Innovation Plan Private Enterprise Foundation Ghana National Chamber of Commerce and Industry Delegation of German Industry and Commerce in Ghana German Embassy in Accra

Netzwerke für Unternehmensgründer

Gute Netzwerke helfen dabei, wichtige Kontakte zu knüpfen, und erleichtern den Markteinstieg. Der Erfahrungsaustausch kann auch dazu beitragen, nützliche Impulse zu bekommen und im Vorfeld der Gründung Risiken zu minimieren.

Accraconnect Today’s Entrepreneurs Network (TEN) Ghana Growth Mosaic Investors without Boarders Young Entrepreneurs Network Ghana Association of Women Entrepreneurs

Finanzierung

News- und Informationsplattformen

Auf folgenden Plattformen finden Sie weitere nützliche Informationen und News rund um das Thema Unternehmensgründung.

Threesixty Gh How we made it in Africa Buzzghana

Weitere Informationen

QUICK-CHECK

Informieren Sie sich hier und finden Sie Förderungen für Ihre Ideen.



LOS