How migrants can engage in development cooperation: Country Seminar Serbia

Are you originally from Serbia and currently living in Germany? Do you wish to return to your home country or volunteer in Serbia for a shorter time period of time after finishing your studies or a period of employment in Germany? We would like to support you in your decision-making process and provide you a wide range of information on available options, individual consultation and the possibility to exchange ideas and network with like-minded peers.

Once again, the Centre for International Migration and Development (CIM), invites students, graduates and professionals from Serbia to attend the Country Seminar Serbia. The event is for everyone who is interested in making a contribution to the sustainable development of the country of origin either through return or a voluntary short-term assignment. We would like to inform you about our offer and the various possibilities.

Country Seminar Serbia 2019

  • 6-8 December 2019 in Munich
    (all costs for travel, accommodation expenses etc. will be covered by CIM)

Registration

To take part in the seminar you must register by sending an email to return@cimonline.de. State 'Country Seminar Serbia' in the subject line and please attach your current CV (in English or German).

Return or stay?

What comes next after studying? Return to my country of origin or work in Germany? Can I also be involved in the development of my country of origin while living in Germany? What do I need to bear in mind if I return home, and what assistance does CIM provide? We will be addressing these and more questions during the seminar.

Together with our CIM coordinator from Serbia, we will provide you with country-specific information about the local labour market and career options in Serbia. At the same time, the event provides you with the opportunity to share ideas and network with other participants.

If you are interested, you need to register via email. We will select the participants from the registrations that we receive. We will then send you detailed invitation information including the agenda or else an email rejecting your application. Please accept our apologies that, owing to the limited number of places available, we are not able to accept all applicants.

Contact

Sie möchten sich für Ihr Herkunftsland engagieren?: Länderseminar Serbien

Sie kommen aus Serbien und leben derzeit in Deutschland? Sie stehen vor der Entscheidung, nach Ihrem Studium oder einer Berufstätigkeit in Ihr Herkunftsland zurückzukehren oder sich für einen kürzeren Zeitraum ehrenamtlich in Serbien zu engagieren? Wir möchten Sie dabei unterstützen: durch umfangreiche Information, individuelle Beratung und die Möglichkeit, sich mit Gleichgesinnten auszutauschen und zu vernetzen.

Wir, das Centrum für Internationale Migration und Entwicklung (CIM), laden auch in diesem Jahr wieder Studierende, Absolventen und Berufstätige aus Serbien zu unserem Länderseminar ein. Die Veranstaltung richtet sich an alle, die Interesse haben, durch eine entwicklungsorientierte Rückkehr oder einen ehrenamtlichen Kurzzeiteinsatz einen Beitrag zur nachhaltigen Entwicklung des Herkunftslandes zu leisten. Wir möchten Sie über unser Angebot und die verschiedenen Möglichkeiten informieren.

Länderseminar Serbien 2019

  • 06.-08. Dezember 2019 in München
    (alle Kosten - Reisekosten, Kost und Logis etc. werden von CIM übernommen)

Anmeldung

Für die Teilnahme ist eine Anmeldung per E-Mail an return@cimonline.de erforderlich. Bitte geben Sie im Betreff "Länderseminar Serbien" an und fügen Ihren aktuellen Lebenslauf (auf Deutsch oder Englisch) bei.

Rückkehr oder Bleiben?

Was kommt nach dem Studium? Rückkehr ins Herkunftsland oder Arbeit in Deutschland? Kann ich mich für die Weiterentwicklung meines Herkunftslandes auch von Deutschland aus engagieren? Was ist bei einer Rückkehr zu beachten und welche Unterstützung bietet das CIM? Mit diesen und weiteren Fragen werden wir uns im Seminar beschäftigen.    

Gemeinsam mit unserer CIM-Koordinatorin aus Serbien vermitteln wir Ihnen landesspezifische Informationen zum lokalen Arbeitsmarkt und Karriereoptionen in Serbien. Die Veranstaltung bietet darüber hinaus Gelegenheit, sich mit anderen Teilnehmern auszutauschen und zu vernetzen.

Bei Interesse ist eine Anmeldung per E-Mail erforderlich. Aus den eingehenden Anmeldungen treffen wir eine Auswahl. Sie erhalten dann eine detaillierte Einladung inklusive der Agenda bzw. eine Absage von uns. Bitte haben Sie Verständnis, dass wir aufgrund der begrenzten Plätze nicht alle Interessenten berücksichtigen können.

Kontakt