This section contains answers to some of the questions most frequently asked about CIM.


 

What does CIM stand for?

‘CIM’ is an acronym that stands for Centre for International Migration and Development. The Centre is jointly run by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH and by International Placement Services (ZAV), which is part of the German Federal Employment Agency (BA).

What does CIM do?

CIM is the competence centre for global labour mobility in the international cooperation of the German Federal Government. The core of our work is the international recruitment of specialists. We have been placing them to developing and emerging countries since 1980.

What are CIM’s goals?

With its work, CIM wants to contribute to improving life prospects in developing and emerging countries. CIM stands for expertise in international labour mobility. In everything we do, we are convinced that individual knowledge in motion has enormous potential for development. In this way, even one person can initiate the decisive changes at the right time in the right place and pave the way for innovations. Hence our motto: ONE PERSON CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

Who are CIM’s services aimed at?

CIM supports:

Integrated Experts

Experts from Germany and the EU who want to work and put their skills and knowledge to good use in developing countries and emerging economies;

Further information

CIM is jointly run by the Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH and International Placement Services (ZAV). How exactly does this joint operation work and what are the roles of each partner?

GIZ provides services all over the world in the field of international cooperation for sustainable development. Within CIM, GIZ staff implement international cooperation projects on behalf of the German Government. By way of example, we might be asked to find a suitable expert from the EU for an assignment with an employer in the field of development and to ensure that the assignment achieves a sustainable impact.

International Placement Services (ZAV) is a special unit within the German Federal Employment Agency. With decades of experience in the field of international recruitment and placement, it plays an invaluable role in the joint operation by finding skilled personnel from the German; EU and EFTA labour market who are interested in working abroad.

I AM LOOKING FOR OFFERS FOR RETURNING EXPERTS, DIASPORA EXPERTS, DIASPORA ORGANISATIONS AND FOR START-UP FOUNDERS. WHERE CAN I FIND THESE?

The offers have moved. You can now find them on www.diaspora2030.de/en.

www.diaspora2030.de/en

As an employer, I’m currently looking for people with relevant skills and experience in the EU. How do I apply to CIM to help me find the right employees?

CIM takes care of the recruitment for you. From funds of the German Federal Government, the expert is paid, among other things, salary subsidies, travel expenses and possibly the workplace equipment.

Your contact for the placement of integrated experts (experts with a high degree of specialisation from Germany and the EU with many years of professional experience for key positions relevant to development policy):

GIZ country offices

I’m interested in a career in international cooperation (‘development assistance’). Where can I apply?

If you would like to work in international cooperation in Germany, you can apply for vacancies advertised by GIZ or ZAV.

Tip: If you wish to be kept informed of all the positions that match your profile, you can set up a job alert in GIZ’s vacancies section.

GIZ vacancies German Federal Employment Agency ‘jobs board’

If you want to work abroad as an expert placed by CIM, you can apply for one of our advertised vacancies

For more jobs in the field of development cooperation, see the jobs portal run by Entwicklungspolitik Online at:

Entwicklungspolitik online (in German)

I am a nurse / caregiver and would like to work in Germany. Where can I apply?

The Triple Win project places international nurses at clinics and retirement homes in Germany. More information can be found at

Triple Win project website

I would like to make contact with CIM in my own country. Whom should I contact?

If you have any questions about the integrated experts programme, please contact your local GIZ country office.

GIZ worldwide

Hier finden Sie Antworten auf die häufigsten Fragen zur Arbeitsgemeinschaft CIM.

     

Wofür steht „CIM“?

„CIM“ ist eine Abkürzung und steht für Centrum für internationale Migration und Entwicklung. Das Centrum ist eine Arbeitsgemeinschaft aus der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH und Zentralen Auslands- und Fachvermittlung (ZAV) der Bundesagentur für Arbeit.

Was macht das CIM?

Das CIM ist das Kompetenzcentrum für weltweite Arbeitsmobilität in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit der deutschen Bundesregierung. Kern unserer Arbeit ist die internationale Personalvermittlung von Fachkräften. Wir vermitteln sie bereits seit 1980 in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländer.

Was sind die Ziele des CIM?

Das CIM will mit seiner Arbeit dazu beitragen, Lebensperspektiven in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern zu verbessern. Das CIM steht für Expertise zu internationaler Arbeitsmobilität. Bei allem, was wir tun, sind wir davon überzeugt, dass individuelles Wissen in Bewegung ein enormes Potenzial für Entwicklung hat. So kann schon eine Person zur richtigen Zeit am richtigen Ort die entscheidenden Veränderungen anstoßen und Innovationen den Weg ebnen. Daher unser Motto: ONE PERSON CAN MAKE A DIFFERENCE.

An wen richtet sich das Angebot des CIM?

Das CIM unterstützt:

Integrierte Fachkräfte

Fachkräfte aus Deutschland bzw. der EU/EFTA, die in Entwicklungs- und Schwellenländern arbeiten und dort ihr Know-how einbringen möchten

Weiterführende Informationen

Wie sieht die Zusammenarbeit der GIZ und der ZAV konkret aus und welche Aufgabenbereiche decken die zwei Kooperationspartner in der Arbeitsgemeinschaft ab?

Die GIZ ist ein weltweit tätiger Dienstleister der internationalen Zusammenarbeit für nachhaltige Entwicklung. In der Arbeitsgemeinschaft CIM übernehmen die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der GIZ im Auftrag der Bundesregierung die Umsetzung von Projekten der internationalen Zusammenarbeit. Dazu gehört zum Beispiel, für den Einsatz bei einem entwicklungspolitisch relevanten Arbeitgeber eine passende Fachkraft aus der EU zu finden und die nachhaltige Wirkung dieses Einsatzes sicherzustellen.

Die Zentrale Auslands- und Fachvermittlung (ZAV) der Bundesagentur für Arbeit bringt jahrzehntelange Erfahrung in der internationalen Personalvermittlung in die Arbeitsgemeinschaft ein. Die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der ZAV übernehmen die Gewinnung von Fachkräften auf den Arbeitsmärkten in Deutschland, der EU und den EFTA-Ländern.

ICH SUCHE DIE ANGEBOTE FÜR RÜCKKEHRENDE UND DIASPORA-FACHKRÄFTE, DIASPORA-ORGANISATIONEN UND FÜR GRÜNDERINNEN UND GRÜNDER. WO SIND DIESE ZU FINDEN?

Die Angebote sind umgezogen. Sie finden diese nun auf www.diaspora2030.de 

www.diaspora2030.de

Ich bin Arbeitgeber und suche nach geeigneten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern mit Erfahrung aus der EU und Know-How. Wie kann ich das CIM mit der Personalvermittlung beauftragen?

Das CIM übernimmt für Sie die Personalvermittlung. Aus Mitteln der deutschen Bundesregierung werden der Fachkraft unter anderem Gehaltszuschüsse, Reisekosten und evtl. die Arbeitsplatzausstattung gezahlt.

Ihr Kontakt zur Vermittlung Integrierter Fachkräfte (Fachkräfte mit hoher Spezialisierung aus Deutschland und der EU mit langjähriger Berufserfahrung für entwicklungspolitisch relevante Schlüsselpositionen):

Landesbüros der GIZ

Ich interessiere mich für eine Karriere in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit („Entwicklungshilfe“). Wo kann ich mich bewerben?

Wenn Sie in der internationalen Zusammenarbeit arbeiten wollen, können Sie sich auf den Stellenmärkten der GIZ und der ZAV bewerben:

Tipp: Auf dem GIZ-Stellenmarkt können Sie ein Job-Abo einrichten, sodass Sie regelmäßig über offene Stellen informiert werden, die Ihrem beruflichen Profil entsprechen.

Zum GIZ-Stellenmarkt Zu den Karriereseiten der BA

Wenn Sie als Fachkraft vermittelt durch CIM im Ausland arbeiten möchten, bewerben Sie sich bitte auf unsere ausgeschriebenen Stellen.

Weitere Stellen in der Entwicklungszusammenarbeit finden Sie auf dem Job-Portal von Entwicklungspolitik Online

Entwicklungspolitik online - Jobbörse

Ich bin Kranken- oder Altenpfleger/in und möchte in Deutschland arbeiten. Wo kann ich mich bewerben?

Das Projekt Triple Win vermittelt internationale Pflegekräfte an Kliniken und Seniorenheime in Deutschland. Mehr Informationen erhalten Sie unter

Programm Triple Win

Ich möchte mit dem CIM in meinem Land Kontakt aufnehmen. An wen kann ich mich wenden?

Für Fragen zum Thema Integrierte Fachkräfte wenden Sie sich bitte an das örtliche GIZ-Landesbüro.

GIZ Weltweit